The book I chose was Front Desk by Kelly Yang. This book is realistic fiction and is about an immigrant named Mia who moves from China to America. She has to start a new life in America and her family becomes a motel helper but the owner treats them terribly and what will Mia do? This book is about her adventure in America. Mirror books are books that are similar to you and books that you can see yourself as the characters and window books are books that are different from you. I find myself to like window books more because they are more interesting and there is a different perspective that I would have.

One thought on “Front Desk

  1. I love the book “ Front desk!” I also love how you ask questions in your summary and you don t tell to much details about the book!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *